Thursday, March 10, 2011

The Casteel Adventure Update!

Aloha Everyone!

We hope you are all doing well! We are truly doing incredible. The Lord is so good to me and my family. We are excited for the things to come.

We leave for France and Amsterdam on March 29th and arrive in Paris on the 31st of March! Don't even ask me about the time jump. Lord knows I know nothing about it. Shiloh still thinks that Amsterdam is pronounced Hamsterdam. It is to funny to correct right now. We will do so before we leave.

Our team is so incredible. We are really becoming a family. We all love each other and support each other in every way. Since we have been here, our team alone has given us $1,250. Our team is 8 other students and 2 leaders. Some of them gave to us even when they were still in need of money. These people long to see us in France and Amsterdam with them. We believe revival and reformation for the church will be released by the lives of our team. Not to mention salvation and discipleship for the lost and broken.

The deadline for all of our outreach money to be in is today March 11th. We are so faith filled. We know the Lord will provide all we need. We ask all things in His name(Jn 15:16).

We do want to ask again if you would pray about partnering with us financially. We still need $3,500 by 3pm Hawaii time, 8pm eastern time and 7pm central time. This would be the end of what we owe for this 6 months of YWAM training and outreach. We are sending out this one last attempt through our blog. We don't know how the Lord will provide, but we know He will.

You will be hearing back from us soon concerning the good news about the Lord coming through for us. He will come through.

We love you all.

Sincerely,
Blake, Shannon, Shiloh and Arrow

1 comment:

  1. Standing with you for protection from the tsunami, and full funding to come through for you and the team today!!

    ReplyDelete